You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What happens if you withdraw $1 million dollars from Coinbase into your bank?

in #life7 years ago

Interesting post, thanks. On a related topic, good luck trying to get any decent amount of cash out of a bank, even without questions! I learned just how little they keep on-hand after asking to withdraw much, much less. It took them 5 days to have the money delivered first so you can quickly see what will happen if banks can't serve customers (crash/hack/some other thing)!

I'm definitely keen to learn of people's experiences as we head down the crypto path. The only 'issue' I had was proving some deposits from Coinbase for my mortgage but that was resolved with a formal letter since they don't issue a statement.

Honestly, I think we're all waiting to see what happens because the IRS are clearly scrambling...