Sort:  

I see what you're saying but it never hurts to put a little added effort into responses, especially if you want to keep your followers, which I do. I may be new but there's just something that seems a bit more genuine when you decide to make the effort to reply back to these comments in the early stages. I haven't reached that level to think I'm too big to answer back all the notifications I received.

I 100% agree. I am actually quite disappointed in the lack of engagement on meaningful posts and the overwhelming engagement on Bitcoin related posts as an example, myself. I am not disillusioned though, as this simply reflects the same level of shallow thought, which society operates on IRL. My goal is to change that. It's nice to find other real-people, such as yourself. My message will never change, just my methods used in an attempt to get through. I will simply continue to be myself and hope others resonate with my message. I know, because of the mass shallowness of society, it will take longer to find those people and for those people to find me than the shallow posts. Shallow will gravitate towards the shallow and depth will gravitate towards depth. It's just the way it is. By the way, I believe it's a bad idea to bring the masses here. There are enough fakes here as it is. Since the majority are fake, the more you promote this platform on other platforms, which endorse shallow thought, like Facebook, you are just promoting the pollution of SteemIt further. The real will find their way here on their own.

I want to be one of the spots where people can come and know that their thoughts and concerns are truly listened to and that I make an effort to help the individual find sound solutions, even if it takes us a while to come up with something, those who visit my account and posts know that there is a real person behind the computer's monitor and not some one else posting for me because I am too busy to truly engage meaningfully with others.

That's why I make the effort and will continue to make the effort as long as I feasibly can.

As far as promoting to other content curators, I have never found that to be counter productive because they, too are looking for a place more meaningful so I don't agree with your sentiments on not promoting Steemit elsewhere. I'm talking about writers, artists, broadcasters and that ilk, people who would gain from the site, as I have.

I agree if you are targeting specific individuals, but if you are promoting with posts calling anyone here, that's just going to hurt this platform.

Nope, I don't think just anyone would gain from the platform, as most people don't know the basics of formatting posts, what Steem is, or much of anything about cryptocurrencies, yet those who are prolific writers, have spent time in forums, know a little about HTML, why yes, it would be beneficial to have them onboard!