Smile, not for yourself!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

pexels-photo-264196.jpeg

I often times find myself sitting in a train or a bus and deciding to smile to the person looking at me. Even if I am not in the best mood or having the best day I try to put a smile. But why am I smiling to the person next to me if I am not having a good day? I tried to rationalize and came to the conclusion that I do it so that person can feel good. You never know if people are having a rougher day than you or if they are very depressed. Smiling can sometimes make people’s day or make them feel better when there are having a rough day. They might remember you as the person who helped them to put a smile on their face.

So, a smile can go long way that is why I smile.

Signing off,

#NotSoPerfectLife

Please support me by resteeming, following and upvoting me.

Sort:  

nice post , still smile if you want to be happy, hehe