Why I am grateful to wake up everyday!

in #life6 years ago

affection-appreciation-art-424517.jpg

Everyday when I wake up for some reason the first thing that comes to my mind is that I should be grateful that I woke up today. Especially on friday, I think because the weekend is upon us I am very grateful that the week has gone by smoothly and I can rest in the weekend.

Why am I grateful?

I don't like to sound negative, but everyday when we go to sleep we don't know if we will wake up the next day or that we will wake up the same. That is one of the key reasons why I am grateful, we get the opportunity to seize the day and enjoy the life as far as we can. We everyday get the opportunity to make the most of our lifes. We have one more day with our family and friends.

Sometimes, I have rough days and I have to remind myself of the basics and should be happy to get another day to live.

I am grateful, how about you?

Signing off,

#NotSoPerfectLife

Please support me by resteeming, following and upvoting me.