So this is a little story that Ive been working on in my free time. Was looking for some honest opinions, so I came here. Please critique me as necessary. Read away!

in #life5 years ago

Chapter 1:

Its bright. Overwhelmingly bright. I try to open my eyes, but it burns at first. I’m lying down in a bed, but I don't know where I am. Theres a lamp next to me and a tv on the wall across from the bed. Soft colours. Baby blue walls, big window, white ceiling. This bed is strange and not very comfortable. What is that beeping sound? I turn around and see the monitor with the repetitive ups and down. It must be a heart monitor. Am I in a hospital?

There’s something touching my hand. I look over and see a girl. Who is this? I know her. But why cant I remember her name? Am...? No. Anna...? No, that doesn’t seem right. Aha! Andrea. My beautiful girlfriend. Her skin soft as silk, eyes as blue as the sea, and a smile that could make the whole room light up. My head hurts. I reach up to investigate and feel something rough covering my head. Its a bandage.

I pick up my hand, the one that Andrea has hold of, and reach for the remote to the tv. She wakes up in a fit, looking like she doesn’t know where she is for a moment. She has bags under her eyes and she looks like she hasn’t gotten a good nights sleep in a long time. She looks at me and her eyes brighten but get softer as well, as if a large weight had been lifted off of her shoulders.

“How long was I asleep?” I ask. I notice that my mouth is a bit dry. That makes it a bit uncomfortable to speak. She looks at me, and I could tell that she was searching for the right words. “Honey... You’ve been in a coma for two weeks” she says in a quiet, soft voice. And this is when she starts to cry. She put her head on my chest and through her sobs she says, “I missed you so much”.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for sharing this amazing post with us!

Have you heard about Partiko? It’s a really convenient mobile app for Steem! With Partiko, you can easily see what’s going on in the Steem community, make posts and comments (no beneficiary cut forever!), and always stayed connected with your followers via push notification!

Partiko also rewards you with Partiko Points (3000 Partiko Point bonus when you first use it!), and Partiko Points can be converted into Steem tokens. You can earn Partiko Points easily by making posts and comments using Partiko.

We also noticed that your Steem Power is low. We will be very happy to delegate 15 Steem Power to you once you have made a post using Partiko! With more Steem Power, you can make more posts and comments, and earn more rewards!

If that all sounds interesting, you can:

Thank you so much for reading this message!

Congratulations @nuckly! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!