How parents decision could affect the childern future negatively.

in #life6 years ago

Growing up as a kid my dream was to become a pilot,mom and dad didn't want that instead they wanted me to become a banker,as a kid i had no choice but to listen to them,years later i discovered my talent as a footballer,i was the best in the community ,people from far would come to watch me play on the pitch.Mom and dad kicked against the idea of me becoming a footballer.i was admitted into high school years later,i had to study harder to become a banker,i was about to get into the senior high school not knowing my parent had other ideas,they lured me into switching from studying to become a banker to becoming an engineer,i had to switch from commercial department to science department,i had already grown into a teenager at that time i began to struggling with my education,the only thing i could do perfectly was to play football and all the opportunity i had to play in a professional level was turned down by my parent.i later graduated from high school with a good result but since then i have become a shadow of myself because dad has lost his job and mom couldnt afford to send me to higher institution.now i feel like life is really hitting me hard but i wont give up1524134885533.jpg