You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DEEPFAKE - we can no longer trust our eyes

in #life5 years ago

Dear @neavvy,

The link you sent in the memo is not working but, I visited your page anyway hoping that I am in the "right post." If not, then just resend/edit the memo again and I will be very happy to look through it.

For me, deepfake while it can be a very useful and entertaining tool especially in the movie industries should not be used for any mudslinging campaign. That being said, it cannot really be avoided that as our technology becomes more developed, more and more cases would resurface. Its like the crop/edit of pictures a few years ago when it was used as a tool to undermine and attack anyone's credibility. Today, anyone can verify if a picture is edited or not. Why not develop the same technology for deepface?

Sort:  

Thank you for your reply dear @nurseanne84. I really appreciate your constant support :)

The link you sent in the memo is not working but, I visited your page anyway hoping that I am in the "right post." If not, then just resend/edit the memo again and I will be very happy to look through it.

Wow, thank you for your effort.

Today, anyone can verify if a picture is edited or not. Why not develop the same technology for deepface?

Interesting point. Generally I think that developing AI detecting deepfake is possible, but I'm curious about its efficiency. I suppose it would work like computer viruses - they are always one step ahead of anti viruses.