You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ass Kissing Brownnosers Are Useless

in #life3 years ago

There was this dude I used to work with that was always brown nosing trying to look good and make everyone else in the office look bad. He used to carry around a clipboard for no reason other than because he thought it made him look proactive.

One time I went on vacation and my car broke down on the way home. I called the office to let them know, and that dude answered. He said he would let the boss know I would be a day late.

The next day, I get this angry email from the boss saying if I didn't show up today I was fired. Turns out the brown noser told the boss I decided to vacation an extra day. Luckily I got it sorted out.

This dude was constantly trying to get people fired. I have so many stories from this job. I should do posts about them. Haha

Sort:  

Hey Rick, @nonameslefttouse reminds me of you (reading his posts). I think you've found your crazy twin.

How did you know I'm the crazy one?

Oh fuck I've seen those busy walking clipboard holders. Always gotta be some place but never doing anything.

And yeah I know all about those types who like to twist things out of context like that. Then they play it down like, "Oh I must have misspoke! Sorry!"

Haha! Yeah, he would do the 'I must have miscommunicated' thing all the time. So annoying. This is one of the things I really enjoy about being a contractor. Not dealing with these jackasses.

Years ago, I had to call in sick. Meds I had to take didn't mix well with the meal and couple beer I had the night before and my guts were killing me. They converted that into, "Someone drugged me at the bar."