Knock knock...Who's there?

in #life6 years ago

I just had a door to door salesman ring my doorbell and want to talk to me about my financial goals for his investment company that is opening in my neighborhood. While I really love his courage to go door to door, I couldn't help but be myself.

I let him talk and when he asked me what my greatest goal was right now, I said, closing the door. Thankfully he laughed. But come on...you set me up. You didn't say, "what is your greatest financial goal right now?" And seriously, I'm in the middle of doing laundry on a Saturday afternoon, I am not in your office telling you what my hopes are.

The moral of the story...introduce yourself and hand me a card, maybe I'll talk to you, maybe I won't, but at least be professional if you're thinking about handling other people's money.

huge.16.81432.JPG

aXWdAo4.gif

Thanks for checking in.
~Leticia @nytowl