You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Officially Retiring from Writing Hive Posts

in #life11 months ago (edited)

For the benefit of myself and those around me in life, it's time for me to stop giving a fuck and just do my own thing...

Somewhere I knew that, when I started reading, there would be a great punchline near the end!

And then some art to finish it off.

It kind of resonates with my recent thoughts and struggles, maybe 7 years on this platform creates that as a side effect. Maybe it is best not to publish on this platform about this platform. But just do what you do best and prefer to do. Then at least, when you get to near the finishline, we're all bound to reach one day, you know you did what you wanted to do.

Never got that WEB3 as a marketing thing myself though. But that's probably because I'm a grumpy man, stuck somewhere in the 80s, when music still was an art form.

1686126399389-01.jpeg

Sort:  

Give me your quintessential 80s-music-as-an-artform track and I'll take a listen. I'm partial to Everybody Wants To Rule The World every once in a while, loud as fuck. Curious to hear something else though. My first thought was to share a Venetian Snares track with you and say 'here's music as an artform not from the 80s!' But, that individual's work isn't everyone's cup of tea... lol

A song that defines the 80s music as art is, for a grumpy man like me, "Alive and Kicking" by the Simple Minds. Though I do appreciate music made by Tears for fears also. And many others from that era.

Did look up Venetian Snares, it is something else alright, and very unique artisticly. Can imagine this is dance until you trip.

One might wonder though if not any kind of music is to be considered art. 🤔

Most of the shit leading up to wanting to comment about the platform is often a distraction. Get more time to focus on my own stuff by avoiding those circuses as well. After nearly seven years dude, it's all noise at this point.

And this is just how the internet is for me. Doesn't need a fancy name like web3. Just another site with its own set of features. It was "different" seven years ago. Now it's just normal.

Most of it would be a distraction from what your real artistic drive is, I guess. Though it could be inspiring, like expressing the anger and frustration it might trigger. Like a (digital) painter throwing paint at the canvas. Picking up dirt from the ground and smearing it all over. Call it 'the Hive circus'. The result playing the Aaaaaargh opening of a RAMMSTEIN song in the mind of the observer.

The seven years cycle, from the chaotic noise pattern a new piece of art emerges. Cheers to another 7 years!

Plenty of inspiration littered around. Won't turn my back on it.

Cheers to seven more!!!!!!!

You will thank me later :D

Thanks! Great song to start the weekend with! 😎

I am happy you liked it!!
Happy Weekend!!

Absolutely like it, the 70s music rocks!
Have a great weekend!