LOVE FOR THE UNLOVED- Our Children Soon Develop A Better Word For That Sacrifice

in #life6 years ago

6bebcc6b50c5acdaa8253fbb189d344d.jpg
This however appears illusive to me, the concept of love. Especially in the present times and the environment in which it is practiced.
I have only known of the true act of love and only in that I do believe. This has come to inform my reasoning that love do not really exist again in our world.
The love of God made manifest in his dying for mankind on the cross thus remains the ideal and an icon of true love.
truelovebegins-antoinedesaint-exuperyquote.jpg
This consist in sacrifice without reward in expectation-that even when we are still sinners, Christ died for us.
In the recent days, no one is ready to make a little sacrifice for the benefit of the other without expecting rewards in cash or in kind.
And thus, the entire concept of love is misconstrued. I love you now means I want to have sex with you. Be my date now means be my sex partner. This is quite an aberration.
I find it very difficult expressing my affection to the one I love, she will more naturally understand it to mean an invitation to sexual acts than an expression of passion for ones ways of life and an invitation to intermingle more closely and learn from one another.
If I must woo a girl for friendship, then I must be ready to satisfy her premature sexual desires or lose her to another man who is ready to devour her.
U5dsZt1VUs5JF8J4qNLCSJHGjqQgKbb_1680x8400.jpg
A moment of thought quickly revealed to me that soon, we shall totally lose the true meaning of love.
jesus-loves-you-and-me.jpg
I am however consoled once I look up to the cross and discover that single and remarkable act of Christ to save me. Aside this and with the rate at which our generation redefines love, our children will soon come with a better word for the sacrifice on the cross while love then defines whatever it means for them.

Sort:  

Hello, You just received an upvote via the
Steemit Information Browser Bot
Automatically, vote, follow and comment on posts in your favourite tag.