Success is not by luck

in #life5 years ago

PicsArt_02-19-10.11.29.jpg

Success is a calculated effort. While chatting with my very rich friend yesterday, I decided to ask him some personal questions.

Below is the copy of our chats.

My question:

What and what have you achieved this year?

I want to learn from you. I really want the millions. And I noticed you're business minded.

His response:

2019 has been my year of seeding mostly because of the bull market.

I’ve been accumulating as much crypto as I can and invested in different projects.

I am still in the accumulation stage and also open to new projects as well.

I am currently looking at investing in “Efin DEX” and also IOST project.

I plan to buy my second property in (name withheld) in May / June and also buy couple of more lands in (name withheld) to join.

My next question:

Thank you for this feedback.

How do you set your goals and achieve them?
Any special method?
Cuz I set goals and sometimes fail to work towards actualizing those goals.

His response:

I can't type up all these. “Buy a diary or journal to write things down. B.S but the truth is, not everyone has time for that.

I am just fortunate to be someone that when a project entice me, it eats me up and that’s all I think about until I’ve done enough research on the project. I was up until 3am researching more about Tron daps. That’s the first thing that came to mind when I woke up. That’s the kind of person I am.

From what I learnt from him yesterday, I realized that most successful people don't sit down and wish for success. They work to achieve it. It is basically a calculated effort. They plan to get what they want.

What are you doing to actualize what you want?

Remember I'm still your online friend. Follow this link to get my contact.

Thank You For Reading!

I Read and Appreciate All Comments!

If you find this post valuable, please Upvote, Comment & Resteem.


@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me.
zOzow0H.jpg

You can reach me on email through; [email protected]

Sort:  

Thank you for this valuable post. Another good post from you about life.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks very much for reading.

Yes success is the result of determined and planned labor.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's right.

When I achieve something and it is consistent with my goal, it makes me feel good. Happiness is the desire to get what you get, according to Dale Carnegie. This means that I am grateful for the achievements.

Failure is not fatal, success is not accidental. It is what we planned for

We can have some success in our lives if we would just set a goal and then working on it no matter how hard it gets and soon we will be at better state than not doing something @ogoowinner

True @cryptopie. How have you been?