Success Tip 101: Have a definite purpose

in #life5 years ago

PicsArt_01-03-08.21.55.jpg

Living your life or working without having a definite purpose is the surest way to keep wasting your time.

Being busy does not always mean real work. The object of all work is production or accomplishment and to either of these ends, there must be forethought, system, planning, intelligence, and honest purpose, as well as perspiration. Seeming to do is not doing. Thomas A. Edison


Having a target in all you do helps you maximize your time and available resources. Before you embark on anything, always ask yourself, "what is my definite chief aim for doing this thing"? This will help you work towards achieving a particular goal and not keep you busy without a specific achievement.

Have a definite purpose for doing what you do.

Remember I'm still your online friend. Follow this link to get my contact.

Thank You For Reading!

I Read and Appreciate All Comments!

If you find this post valuable, please Upvote, Comment & Resteem.


@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me.
zOzow0H.jpg

You can reach me on email through; [email protected]

Sort:  

Difinite purpose, I like it.

Thank you.

Great message. To know the goal you are aiming for is prudence and you don’t have to look back at trifles.

That's right.

True @ogoowinner. Without definite purpose you always going on in any direction which is really a wasting of time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. @karishmasingh711, been a long while. Why did you go off Steem for a while?

😄😄just a small vacation and relaxation from steemit platform.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahahaha! OK. That's cool. Glad to have you back.

I also glad that you personally noticed that I was inactive for some days from steemit. Thank you @ogoowinner.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your status, your posts always inspires me

Thanks beloved.

A life without purpose is a meaningless life

True.