How well did you use your time?

in #life6 years ago

smart-watch-821557__340.jpg
source

Time is very important and to everyone who is going to be successful, you must make use of your time very well. No wonder why some people says "time is money ".

We all have the same time, the location may be different, the time zone may be different, but we are all using the same 24 hours in a day. No body is giving extra hour. So what makes the difference is how everyone uses his or her own time.

What did you used your time for? That's the question someone asked me few days ago.

I have the opportunity to chat with an old man who is living very close to my house. We were talking about life and he was sharing with me some of life secrets. So he asked me "what you do presently, does it what your time? ".

I really can't give him a reply, because I knew my present job doesn't what it but I think I have no other choice.

He said what usually happens to us is because we failed to maximize our time and instead we always looked for a white collar job. He then analyze some things to me. He said, most people who are self employed are getting more money than you sitting down in an office collecting salary.

He said, let assume your boss pays you N30,000 per month.
Now let's assume that you decided to save all without touching a dime, it would take you 36 months to make N1million.

On the other hand, if you can convince an organisation like Dangote Group to print and supply 5000 umbrellas to them (to be used as souvenirs) and you make just N200 profit per umbrella, in just one day you must have made N1million.

What about becoming a billionaire, that is where it gets crazy!

Now let's increase your pay to N1,000,000 per month and you decide to save all without touching a dime. In a year, you must have saved N12million. It would take about 84years before you can make N1billion.

On the other hand, Nigeria has a population of about 200 million people, If you can supply salt to just 12million people once in a month and you make just N200 from each person supplied, in one year, you must have made N2.9billion.

This shows that to become rich, you have to stop talking to bosses and start talking to clients.

I'm speechless, I knew this is exactly what is missing. How much are you collecting as a salary, if you are a salary earner. Divide it by 30 and see what the results will bring.

This time around, one job is not enough make up for our time. My friend, double your hustle!

Thanks for your time and love

I'm @ohakfarm