LIFE ON THE EDGE

in #life6 years ago

What now is the essence of us?

If both Sheep and Shepherd will eventually blow away like dust

For what purpose and which cause

Do we fight? If everything will later be worthless like rust

I grieve deep down my soul

When I see vanity lovers living to show

My heart freezes like snow

When I see folks glow in the darkness I know

Things that make them laugh, wet my eyes

For tomorrow, I know not where my fate lies

This minute I am hale and hearty, strong and alive

But the next one does not guaranty that I am not put on my back to lie

So I'm scared of the day; I do not know what fate it brings

For under sunlight, I've seen people dissappear and miss

Fearfully, in the night I sleep

My only hope comes when the alarm rings

Sunrise comes; in laughter do folks wine and dine

In their midst lies

A celebrated ignorance of what is coming with the tide

I am like an observer of truth in a group of lies
The truth?

That this grasp they hold onto is loose

And the bleak picture they see fades off so soon

But to paint for them the big picture is to tell the truth

The truth hurts, so I keep my mouth mute

Do I join in the dance or tear the drum?

Oh my! What a conundrum

All I ever feel is the fear my mind creates

I weep like a toddler up late

But with the light of the day

My fears alleviate, my tears evaporate

So, with pain, I weep unto the Creator and ask

Why the creation? If forever can't be said of the task

Or at least by chance

May we live forever? Nothing more I ask

But this for sure I'm certain

That when our ''uncertainty'' becomes the certain

And death closes in like the drawing of a curtain

Both fine and ugly, six feet under, shall rotten

So, I'd rather live at a better pace

My good deeds I'll ever face

The bad ones I'll rather change

For this life I can never change.2Q==.jpgSource: google.com

Sort:  

Congratulations @olakunle10! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Well done @olakunle10! You successfully guessed the match result.

Round 16 - Croatia vs Denmark
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
Do you want to know your current ranking? Read this post

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Do you like the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!

Well done @olakunle10! You successfully guessed the match result.

Round 16 - Brazil vs Mexico
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
Do you want to know your current ranking? Read this post

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Day 3


Do you like the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest?
Vote for @steemitboard as a witness and get one more award!