Activate My Heart, II.

in #life4 years ago

pexels-photo-326612.jpeg
[Source]


Activate my heart to illuminate love into the world
Activate my heart to cultivate true love
Activate my heart to demonstrate real affection
Because all I've learnt to show is fake

No one truly understands how you feel
They smile with you but curse you behind
Activate my heart to love them nonetheless
Because I know I have the power to

Activate my heart to lay down weights of hatred
Activate my heart to forsake the bait of enmity
Activate my heart, not to prate on love
For love isn't about a piece of cake

Activate my heart, no to be late;
Before realizing that love is real
Activate my heart to make affection my daily meal
Activate my heart, to learn to show love to those sitting at the gate
Activate my heart, to learn the art of love


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

IMG-20180525-WA0003.jpg

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.