Garden!!

in #life7 years ago

A few weeks ago I helped an old farmer do some work putting in some drainage pipe around his new pole building. I volenteered to help him because he is 87 years old and can't do as much as he used to be able to. He insisted to pay me for my work, but i didn't do it for pay. So I made a deal with him.
My mother loves to have a garden to grow her veggies but has never had a very big one. Her garden this year was only 4foot by 12 foot. So the deal, instead of pay he would go to my moms house and till up the ground for her to have a big garden.
This is the result.

A 30 foot by 30 foot garden next year!!
So doing something to help someone can make someone else happy!
Thanks for reading and hope everyone is having a great weekend!!

Sort:  

Well done on helping people out! The world needs more people like you!

Thank you! I just try to do my part and set a good example for my kids.

Stories like this are deserving of an upvote! Keep on being a good person.

Thank you! I really try to set a good example for my kids.

Thanks for sharing... Love it.