Heartbroken

in #life7 years ago

So have you ever had someone in your life that has broken your heart too many times but they know how much you care for them so they never truly leave you alone?

I was seeing this woman several months ago. I fell for her and she said it was mutual (though I'm not sure it was). I treated her like a Queen, and in the beginning she treated me like a King. But slowly she started to treat me like a peasant.

She broke my heart more than once and I finally walked away in February of 2017. Over the last few months I've been getting my head straight and her out of it.

So over these last 7 months, although I still care about her, I have thought about her less and less. So today out of the blue I get a message from her. I got that sinking feeling in my stomach. I know how weak I am when it comes to people I care about, even if they have broke my heart.

I have not responded to her yet. I'm not sure how to respond. I don't like being rude but I can't do that again. I know I've heard it all before "suck it up and tell her to take a hike" but my brain and heart doesn't work like that. I know I'll figure out what to do. But if anyone has any advice I would be happy to hear it.

Hope everyone is having a better week!

Sort:  

Let me know when you figure out how that heart vs brain in the boxing ring of love works out where both don't come out losers :/

I think it's always gonna be a losing battle.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Are you sure you are not in love and looking for permission to give her another chance? I can't imagine why you would bother with this post otherwise, honestly. Show up with flowers and a ring and tell her no more games, no more playing around, either commit or STFU.
Here, maybe a soundrack will get you in the mood...


Good luck, whatever you do.

You may be right. At the time of writing I had a hundred thoughts going through my head. I do like your honesty and get to the point response. Btw that is my favorite Santana.

Good luck. Love is where you find it. My son just married a wild and woolly redhead who frankly, has put him through hell... What can you do? They love each other.

I feel you man in the same boat myself@oldman-newlife