Pros and cons of small town living.

in #life7 years ago

Pros and cons of small town living.

Pros

Quiet, no traffic noise, no cars racing up and down the street, no sirens going off at all hours just the occasional gun shots from someone out target practicing.

Neighbors, you know your neighbors and for the most part we all get along. Give extra veggies from the garden to each other, a real community.

Wildlife, I get to see the deer come up in the back yard to eat apples from my apple tree. And where else can you come out of the local diner to see a wild turkey walking down the street.

More freedom, If i wanna cut down a tree on my property I just cut it down. If i wanna have a bonfire, I have a bonfire. If at that bonfire I need to pee I just go pee on the eletric fence. Just kidding that shit hurts, but you get the point.

Cons

Groceries, when i need to shop for food, clothes or anything it's at least a 40 min drive.

No Bar, If i wanna go have a beer at the bar, again its another 40 min drive.

No Convenience, The one thing I miss about big cities is I can go out at 2am and get whatever i need.

So I miss the convenience, but I do have more freedom in my small town.

Hope everyone is having a good week!!

Sort:  

I miss living in a small town

sad maybe but I love small cities and farms

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Been there done that had to leave cause wife couldn't find job with benefits another downside of small town life. But I miss it so much :(