Sort:  

Okay so, help me with this (and anyone else reading). Does that mean the palcoin has no monetary value on it's own, but can be easily converted to STEEM, and then the STEEM can be eventually converted to cash?

It can easily be converted to Steem, LTC, EOS, and a few others. steem-engine.com is where the conversions can happen.

Check @juliakponsford's post.

I looked, and discovered I'm not even on their whitelist.

Bummer! Is this due to the 5 month hiatus? Hopefully they can sort you out!

I think it's probably because of that. I didn't raise much of a stink though and by the sounds of it, everyone who can has done as much as they can to help get things sorted out. My heart sank a little when I found out but I've done a fine job of not taking it personally. That's just my luck.

It's really a first real go at what you've been talking about for the past year or two and it would be a real shame were you missed off the list.

Bravely or stupidly, I pretty much doubled my PAL stake today and that cost about 100 STEEM. Let's see if our luck is in......

I always kind of feel a lone wolf around here. I don't know why, it's probably just the way my brain is wired. I've spoken up about things, sure. It gets noticed maybe but I've always felt like it goes unheard. ...and I don't think what you did was stupid at all. There's some huge potential here. I wasn't prepared though. Thought about powering down... I think I'll just wait to see how things go.