LIFE OF VANITY

in #life6 years ago

Hi steemer happy sunday and am here share with you about life of vanity.
FB_IMG_1517757398907.jpg

Vanity Upon Vanity,...... All Is Vanity!~

24 hours before his death, Chief MKO Abiola wrote;
" There are two reasons behind what people called
my generosity. Firstly, I am a Muslim and
generosity is enjoined on all Muslims by Islam.
Secondly, I am also a realist. I happen to know
that hoarding earthly wealth is meaningless, in so
far as a millionaire, will not, when he dies, be
buried with his millions. I prefer to share the little I have with those who have none at all, in the belief
that God, whose command I obey, will reward me
in the next world. "
" I can't even hoard things for my children as
many people do. For one thing, how do I know
that my children, when I die, will not spend all the
wealth I have, thus amassed through tight -
fistedness within 24 hours! Such a thing has
happened to many so-called rich men, hasn't it?
I believe that no one but God can make anyone
rich. Selfishness often runs counter to true self
interest ".

The last wishes of Alexander the Great.........
On his death bed, Alexander summoned his army
generals and told them his three ultimate wishes:

  1. The best doctors should carry his coffin ...

  2. The wealth he has accumulated (money, gold,
    precious stones) should be scattered along the
    procession to the cemetery ...

  3. His hands should be let loose, so they hang
    outside the coffin for all to see..

One of his generals who was surprised by these
unusual requests asked Alexander to explain .

Here is what Alexander the Great had to say :

  1. "I want the best doctors to carry my coffin to
    demonstrate that in the face of death , even the best
    doctors in the world have no power to heal .."

  2. "I want the road to be covered with my treasure
    so that everybody sees that material wealth acquired
    on earth , will stay on earth.."

  3. I want my hands to swing in the wind, so that
    people understand that we come to this world empty
    handed and we leave this world empty handed".

VANITY UPON VANITY……