You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Need HONEST Advice (Win 5 SBD)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Buy nothing, if this requires to sell at least one steem or SBD.
But if other savings (FIAT) are large enough to get some new gear, think of these things, in this priority:

  • 3-axis gimbal
  • HQ external microphone + "dead cat"
  • upgrade your smartphone (if you feel this may help, not sure what you use)
    New camera ? Great upgrade, but would probably cost 5-7x times as much as my named options above, altogether.
Sort:  

Alfa thank you from my heart for the advising :) I'm really grateful!

Can you tell me, from your personal experience, which external microphone would you recommend? I think I'll use this alternative route at this point, as long as crypto is bearish

The Rode smartLav+ Lavalier mic has many positive reviews. (Which i only confirm) Maybe not the cheapest, but I am very happy with it. Have it since spring. Have built a small homemade "deadcat" for it myself. Fits into phone jack just fine (4 lead plug ), but with small adapter I use it also with DSLR and my ZOOM handy audio recorder. I found it preferable against remote radio-link mics, when shooting outdoors from a longer distance. Tiny , almost invisible.

Thank you a lot brother! You were so helpful to me today

Right now I'm having hard time deciding which gimbal to buy 😂

Dji osmo mobile 2 or zhiyun smooth Q... So hard to decide! But good times haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Right, ha ha ... i know its hard. Maybe that was why i got them BOTH. They are different, though booth are good. So I could not even decide which of the two to sell, after I used them for some time. Both have their own advantages in certain situations.
Check out this :

I'm definitely checking it ASAP! Must I highlight how you won the 5 SBD from myself? I think its self explanatory!

You are always here to help and I appreciate you strongly, brother

Keep being fucking awesome! :)

Thank you so much. Believe me or not, but I was not even thinking there is a prize announced for advice. I just found a subject which is much interested to me, and which takes a noticeable part of my expenses this last year.
4K video footage edits are not a joke for old PC's, and I had to find out this all the hard way.

Thanks again.