You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why some people should never have children!

in #life6 years ago

I was supposed to teach, it was where my degree was meant to lead, but I knew that was not the life for me. I feel the pain so much when I see neglected children, and even worse, the sense of powerlessness to do anything about it. Also, most teachers are not like you, they simply don't care about anything.

I had an epiphany about why my kids feel so much stress at school. At home we don't shout and scream, but yet this is how most of their teachers communicate. I think we would have a lot in common to talk about!!!

Sort:  

I honestly am tired. In the beginning it was totally different to be a teacher but now kids are basically equal and they will interrupt even while you are busy with a lesson. The classes are too crowded and most teacher shout and scream to just try and get a chance. This is not all students of course, but plenty are ruling the classes. Have you given any thought to removing your kids from school?

I've given it a LOT of serious thought, but in the end I feel life is tough, and although the last thing I want is for my kids to experience to experience the negativity, I fear they won't cope when they go out into the "real world" without encountering all those difficult experiences while I am there to guide them through it, and shape their thought processes about it. Thank you for your support. I don't know how you cope in the classroom. Hopefully you can retire soon!