I’m Back!

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

As I have mentioned in my previous post I did my military service for 3 weeks and I am back in civil life!

It was a frozen timezone 3 weeks there feels like 3 months to a person. My dorm was full of people who improved themselves in many aspects and the conversations were high quality. I was afraid to have many ignorant people around me but thankfully at least in my room most of them were modern people. So I was in the same room with other 17 other people and one of them was head of the room, he was corporal.

The first week it was not so difficult the trainings began late because they waited all the people to be arrived and registered. On 3rd day we started and on weekend we had free time, although it is not completely free time it was okay we did not even know what to do on weekends so we played some games such as thief and police etc. because we could not bring our smartphones in and in our daily routine waking up at 5 and sleeping at 9 was included :)

Mealse were better than I was expecting lunch and dinner but the breakfast was never enough, I value the breakfast so much more than other meals, but what they do is senseless, they should richen the breakfast and do less heavy things for dinner because we only sleep after it and we need energy after breakfast. One another thing about the meals was that we had to wait a huge queue everytime. It took us more than 30 mins standing most of the time. Oh anyways. What they always say is true, “leave your brain and logic outside before you enter the military base”

It was a rainy weather for so many days so therefore they could not really train us very intensely which was good for us, there were even some guys who went out in the evening to pray for rain ahahaha

Second week there was nearly no rain and it was the hardest week, time did not pass at all and we all got really depressed, all the joy was faded from the first week.

The toilets, sinks, etc were really awful. In addition to that, I am a coffee lover and I drink 3-5 cups of coffee a day and without coffee there I was having a really hard time waking up and focusing on things. There were only stupid nescafe stuff with milk in it not even a classic one. Sometimes we coild not find hot water to drink tea even :D It is really ridiculous the life in army it makes you feel like back in 1900’s

Thankfully the 3rd week passed so fast and we got free after our ceremony.

63D00D03-95AD-48E6-98CE-3883E7749ABC.jpeg

Sort:  

Cool uniforms! Which country do you serve?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Turkey!

Ps. The hat is a Commando hat, we just used it as a decor :)