You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PAY IT FORWARD FOR THE HOLIDAYS (Year 5)

in #life • 2 years ago

To be sincere, I am most humbled by this post. 😭 I shed tears after what I saw yesterday. I cried because I couldn't help, not that I didn't want to help but lacked the capacity to help. She was with about 5 years old child under the son waiting for a tricycle to drop them home. She priced #70, over a #100 ride. When they agreed on the price, she now asked if the man had a change (balance) of #30 which means that she had #100 completely but wanted to save #30😭😭. I was crying for many reasons, first, she can't afford the movement, she walked it, also in consideration of what she wants to save which cannot afford anything finally, I was more plained because I was there and I couldn't do anything, as a young independent graduate without work yet living in Nigeria is such a horrifying thing. Being to emotional makes one cry everyday due to what we see on daily basis.

God bless you for posting this!
I believe we can equally help in different ways within our capacity...

Thank you once again...

Sort:  

That kind of thing is difficult to see but really opens your eyes to how much some have to struggle in their day-to-day life. There are so many in need and governments and charity organizations aren't always the best source of help. We can all make a difference, even if it's a small one. Thank you for your comment!