FROM GREAT BEYOUND

in #life6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1525167452887.jpg

As my feet's depart my mortal body,
And my flesh can no longer rise to its earthly duties,
Leaving behind, to add to the sand of time, what once was identified as me
I watch with utter dismay and drippy eyelids
as many who had once or twice showered love, praises and affections on my seeds, Now handle with total roughness, hatred and jealousy,
what came out of me
.

Families turned strangers to my children and husband,
Friends distance themselves, for fear of been sought help from,
Neighbors turn deaf dears to the cries and agonies of my wards!

Alas! Mother where are you?
They cry a land of untold cruelty
Who would understand and cater for our needs like you did.
They asked!
Who would watch us sleep, waving off the mosquitoes,
As we lay subtly?
Whose love, can supersede that which our mother freely dished to us?

I am here my child,
I can see and read all my mortal senses never had privileges to
.

I weep!
Oh! I weep, as the Almighty wouldn't grant me one more privilege
to come comfort your aching soul
.

I weep! as I watch them victimize you even with your little efforts to please them

I weep as I can't rescue you from the scourging strokes of canes lashinging on your delicate skin.

I weep as i can't chase from your body, hungry mosquitoes