HISTORY 101 - INTRODUCTION TO A CHAIN OF MINDBLOWING, HIDDEN, NEGLECTED OR OTHERWISE FORGOTTEN STORIES

in #life5 years ago

Hello guys!

So i've been out of the steemit system for a while now, a couple of months to be more specific. Steemit opened my eyes to a lot of opportunities, it created an avenue for me to hone in on my writing skills and I have to say that i'm better for it. Although, i've been out of touch with the steemit community, i've also been developing some very decent research skills to compliment my writing and i'm super psyched for the opportunity to share with everyone over here once again!

ABOUT THIS PROJECT

history101.jpg

History 101 is something that i've come up with to shed some much needed light on the dark corners of our history. Now, I said "our" meaning that these stories will border on a wide variety of topics and not focus on a particular zone or people or thing. This way, it applies to everyone and that i believe is still one of the goals of the steemit community, or more like three... lol; to provide information, education and to help us relate with one another.

Knowing full well from experience that a project of this magnitude is not one that can easily be undertaken by one person, there will be opportunities for writers to produce content under this platform in the future. There will also be contests and games to spice up the initiative. We don't want to do boring ol' history all day. haha!

WHY HISTORY???

animals-cavalry-field-53489.jpg
source: pexels.com

Recently, I had an urge to pick up on my culture and the way of my people. Until a while ago I had neglected it for like forever, I felt like i didn't need it! but for the little time that I decided to go back to my roots, i've begun to experience a great feeling of completeness. Knowing that there have been others before me, with whom i share a blood connection and getting to know who they were, how they lived and spoke, what challenges they overcame, etc made me realize that sometime in the future, i'm also going to be somebody's history!

This dawned or rather awakened the urge to celebrate and write about history for someone else out there like me, who that now or later may feel the need to connect with his/her past. We are all the sum total of who we were yesterday plus what we did to to get to where we are now, that for me is History!

So, I implore you all, everyone, from different races and tribes to connect with me and be a part of something that is greater than all of us. I'll give this post three or so days to circulate round the community and I hope that it will get all the attention that it deserves. Nevertheless, the project will kick off in exactly three days time. I hope to see you there and hopefully, we can all make some history together!

blur-close-up-figure-346696.jpg

Cheers!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @ossyjay! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @ossyjay! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!