Make money Online ! a dream that came true.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I live in a place where it’s difficult to get a decent job and by a decent job, I mean barely 400 in US dollars!
And in my country anyone who make less than 375 in US dollars is considered poor because of the high price of everything.
I struggled a lot just like hundreds of thousands of job seekers to get a job, any job...

My Background.


My name is Othman Chohdi, currently working as full time Senior WordPress developer on Upwork Platform.
I have a master degree in computer science, a license in networking and distributed computing and Google AdWords and Analytics certified.

Back in 2009.


In 2009, I got my master degree certification from a decent university in my country, and I got my first job just few days later.
The job I got wasn’t bad, but there was no future there, it wasn’t possible to improve my skills nor my knowledge by just typing some data every day to excel or writing a report… plus the salary was too low, it was a 150 in US dollars and a maximum of around 300 in US dollars after you get more experience throw the years…

My Way to online Business…


Late 2009, I started learning about online business, google AdSense, Blogging… and I just tried that… I created my first free blog on blogger platform, and I managed to make 300 USD a month, with the help of Facebook (it was easy by that time), stumble upon, blogrolls …and in less than 6 months I was making more than 1.7k USD a month.

Blogging was Good but…


I was making Good money blogging, but Facebook algorithm made it difficult to share your links and get visitors, so month after month my income was diminishing and it became difficult to maintain a blog that barely make 100 USD a month.

Freelancing Career


By blogging I made good money, that I invested in a small project, and even so I had a lot of free time that I wanted to use to make more money online…

In 2014, I got to know a platform called Upwork, I started freelancing on upwork in 2014, but didn't make a single dollar for a whole year.
after that, I changed my strategy, and started building my profile reputation by accepting projects for small amount of money, like building a website for 5 USD, ... I’ve learned this strategy by joining Fiveer (a website for small projects) ...

my stagey worked well, and I got 2 good reviews, and then I got my 2 long term projects for 4usd/h...
this was in 2015 where I made 1k USD in a full year, but another setback, one project is done, and I got bad review for the other project making my profile so low, because I asked for better Price per hour.

I left upwork.


I left Upwork to continue blogging, fiverr and Khamsat (fiverr clone for MENA Area) ...
during this time (2016) I struggled a lot, but I learned a lot, and I particularly learned how to get great contracts, and great reviews.

My Upwork Comeback


In late 2016 I am back to Upwork, with more knowledge and more determination.

late 2016, I used the same strategy, get contracts for small amount of money, and that worked fine, I got many small contracts with great reviews, and I reached 1k USD in 2 months, then I raised my hourly rate to 7usd, I got new contracts so I decided to rise again my hourly rate, and I got better clients, so I did it again and again and again in matter of 2 months, and I got better and better clients, now I am payed 25 USD/h to 40 USD/h and making more than 60k USD in net income on Upwork...

I become a Top Rated Freelancer since 2017 and now I have long term clients paying me more than 5.5k USD a month (NET, after Upwork Fees, Payoneer Fees and my bank Fees and TAX).
I wanted to share My Story with you just to let you know that you can do this...just put faith in yourself, your skills, and stick to your dreams.

client satisfaction.png

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @othmanchohdi! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to the Steemit community!!!

Welcome to Steemit othmanchohdi. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

welcome to steemit othman. good luck and have a great prosperity

Posted using Partiko Android

Bro, you got my support 🤘 wellcome to steemit 🔥


Welcome to Steem @othmanchohdi.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem, @othmanchohdi!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3162 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.20: Utopian + SteemPlus Partnership = Bigger upvotes.

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Congratulations @othmanchohdi! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!