It doesn’t take much people....

in #life6 years ago (edited)

People. Ignorant, selfish, narcissistic people. I can’t stand them. It seems that they are everywhere. From teens to adults to our older generation. They suck!

We are all made uniquely different from one another. We each are born with individual genes who make us who we are today and then our parents, teachers and society influences our beliefs, lifestyle, choices and ideas. Experiences play a huge part in how we live our day to day lives. Our world would be a boring place if we were all the same and I embrace that. But I have no place in my world for mean people.

What sets apart the person who walks through a door as you deliberately hold it open for then without even a mutter of a thank you to that person who pays it forward, buying your coffee through a drive thru line up? Why do some strangers smile and say hello when you pass on the sidewalk and others look the other way? Why are some so judgemental that you can literally see them look you up and down with their cocky smug face.

I’m a giver. I thrive from helping others. That’s just what I do. If I can help someone who deserves help I will go out of my way to do what I can. I have a very hard time with understanding why people don’t think this way. If you could make someone’s day better why wouldn’t you? If you could give someone a ride somewhere or help them with a home repair that costs you nothing or help with a move when you have the means to do so, when do you decide to offer or sit on your couch instead to watch football?

It doesn’t take much! We all have something to give literally! Maybe you weren’t taught to be kind or maybe you were never shown kindness but why does that stop you from starting today!

Our world would be a whole lot easier to live in if only we would show a tad bit more compassion and embrace our differences rather than bashing them. Although.... yes I am “bashing” ignorant, selfish, narcissistic people.

Lori ✌️

Sort:  

Yes! 100% yes! Sometimes I get myself into a bit of trouble by putting others first. I must have bern building my karma for the arrival of twins because boy did I ask for a lot of help.
-Aimee

Completely understand the twin thing!!! I have younger twin brothers... I was the help lol

Ha ha! You really do understand! They're lucky they're cute, eh? -Aimee

I like your addendem about bashing the ignorant people! ;) Made me smile. I do wish people would be more considerate and kind, but it seems we are moving in the other direction. That is probably why I spend far more time with animals and myself. At least we can make Steem a happy place!

You and me both ❤️

Well said!