What is fear anyways?

in #life6 years ago

One more fear I will post. When I was younger I used to fear of my house being broke into so I would hide my head in pillows and continue to be scared!

Everyone fears something, but can everyone surpass those fears and conquer them?

I live a normal life, but sometimes I encounter things that I fear during my day. I hate to admit it because, it's kind of silly. I am afraid of  spiders. No matter the size spiders scare the living daylights out of me. Even while posting this picture of one I cringe!



Oddly enough I'm also afraid of ants. You may think this is silly but I really am. I think this one stems from when I was a child I stepped on an ant hill and got at least 100 ants on my legs! 


My last fear I will post is when I was young I used to fear some bad guy would break into my home and harm my family! 


Let me know if you fear anything in the comments below! Thank you fellow steemians! Until next time- Outerderp