THE VOICES SPOKEN BUT UNSAID

in #life5 years ago

IMG_20190115_072342_991.JPG
link
Life can be difficult when it comes to certain areas, such as finance, family, relationships, etc. but there is one aspect that I really want to talk about which is the voices in our heads, the one we speak in our heads we hear them but never speak of them.
Growing up as a child I had this personal conviction that every individual has both good and bad thoughts ,but the one chosen determines who we really are,IMG_20190115_081049_484.JPGlink
I have thoughts such as wanting to hurt someone who hurt me ,but I am left with a choice which is then one I decide to act upon.
To me the definition of a good person is one who picks the right thought which is the good one, it’s okay to make mistakes, like saying things to hurt someone that hurts you, but choosing to say’ I am sorry’ makes a positive difference. A good person dose not have to be perfect ,can make mistakes and can sometimes make wrong decisions but learning to change or not going too far or too desperate to seek vengeance to the point in which the damage done is too dangerous makes a great difference .
I hear thoughts in my head daily, in my bed while sleeping in class, at work, church ,social gatherings, it sometimes comes as a flash sometimes louder than my own voice,
IMG_20190115_071941_470.JPG
link
but I always tell myself I know where I stand ,I know who I am, it is a constant battle for me every day what makes me victorious is what I choose.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ozaz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!