Looking out: Seeing Dao by not seeing Dao

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Looking for what can not be found

When I was young I heard about and immediately read The Book of the Way. It was very vague. Something in it resonated with me but I couldn't put my finger on it and I let it go. Since then little by little whatever I do I see Dao everywhere. It is a paradox because it cannot be seen. Being aware of it makes life easy and calm.

I'm temperamental man and sometimes I get lost in my mind. My relationships and work start to suffer. I'm not young and by now I have realised that what does things start to happen I have forgotten the Dao.

I'm a crypto-trader. I'm also designer, barman, teacher, writer, marketer, salesman and many other things that I've been doing in my life. In everything I've been doing I've seen the great Dao.

I will write about the Dao here. This writing is for me to reflect on it's teaching and for others, if they can, to learn from it. It is just one of many good teachings in the world. None is right or wrong. They work for some and they don't for others. Hope you'll see the Dao as I see it.

The Book of the Way or Tao Te Ching or Daodejing or any number of ways to say the name of writing by Laozi (Chinese: 老子; pinyin: Lǎozǐ). He lived his life and left his writing unpretentiously not looking for credit. By that we know it is written with Dao in mind.

In next post I'll dive into it. See you there.

Tao Te Ching scrolls
Tao Te Ching scrolls (source: Wikipedia)

Sort:  

Congratulations @ozren! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Interesting thoughts

Congratulations @ozren! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!