The Commodore 128D - vintage gaming

in #life6 years ago

483a46ab-0c31-4a16-b7da-4a8db1b2b45f.jpeg


Got this old girl today , 1985 on the screen - I have very vague memories of playing this way back in the day - wizard or Wor , probably my first experience with computers and gaming - look where we have come in such a short time.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Hah, awesome! I've actually been doing some "historical" gaming posts lately, covering noteworthy games released in certain years, cool to see that somebody still has a working Commodore!

I have a a few of my old consoles but this is definitely my oldest, It works but remembering how to start the games is a learning experience. cheers

Oh wow!!! My sister had one when we were little. I got the Atari 2600. Lol. But I remember it had games you inserted on the side of the keyboard.... nostalgia is the best! Thanks for sharing

Posted using Partiko Android

Your welcome, Im enjoying watching your story progress here on the platform, look at you go with you 52 rep;), fancy doing me a reading ? you can blog it , we are into pretty similar stuff lol , sitting on the edge of sanity, glancing back at the matrix lol,

Bringing back the good old days! The design on this beast was second to none.