You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The success and growth of Steemit - My perspective on how we get there

in #life6 years ago

Thank you so much!
This is a great cause, sometimes I work for hours and get nothing for my posts but when I do it's usually thanks to you guys or some sort of similar group. It takes a lot of time to build follower base and many people give up early :D

Sort:  

Feel that. It happens to me all of the time. I spend a lot of time on some posts, and they usually don't go that far without some whale support. Luckily there are still people that want to help on this platform and are not all about ROI.

Yep, maybe this post will change it who knows. If steemit had millions of content consumers than the large numbers will also play a roll in here. 1000 upvotes worth of 1 cent is already 10$ and drawing attention. But I'm not saying that would be easier since there would also be more content creators.

By the way, it seems like I didn't get in this time. I will start working on my next post hoping I will be chosen again :P
Thank you!

Sadly, one post will not change everything but if more people make posts like this we can at least hope that some awareness will be brought to the matter as it just happened with the vote selling.

Yeah, maybe next time ;)

There will be more bungholes after me!

I hope so :)