Your mind doesn't know what "no" is - Be specific with your goals! [Video]

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Today I decided to talk with you guys about why we should be specific with our goals
and how we should phrase them!
Sorry for bad editing, will improve next time!

The "selective attention" experiment I mentioned:

If you guys haven't checked my last video please do!

🙂Thank you for watching!🙂

My Top Posts




Did you like this post?


Interested in Philosophy, Motivation, and NLP?


Want to see more content like this?


Make sure you

Sort:  

Great advice! Rephrasing from I don't want to be fat to I want to be fit has such a huge psychological impact! I think our brain is more negative bias that's why we won't do it if we channeled it that way. Rephrasing to a more positive phrase to say really can change the outcome. Good post!

Thank you :D
It's all coming down to "away from pain" and "toward pleasure".

Excellent. One of my goals is to convince you to put out more of your information in this YouTube video format, and also list them on YouTube so you can draw in more followers to Steemit. I like taking in this kind of information in audio/video form, especially where I can take a break from sitting up at the computer and lie down to take in and ponder the info. Keep it up.

Thank you friend!
You got your goal, I'm gonna list my videos :)

waoo this is great. ⛄⛄

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Lion from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Nice analogy of search engine bro.

Thank you brother :)

Thanks for sharing another enlightening video!

Keep up the good work I always connect with what you have to say and I love it. Definitely helping me progress through this spiritual journey of mine which this video really helps me see that my spiritual journey will also be a physical one. Time to focus on where I want to be instead of where I am now. Going to set my specific goals. 🙏

Thank you for always taking what I say to heart and supporting me so much!!!

Hope that now in your own mind exploration you will also phrase things in a way that will be both positive to you and beneficial! Maybe it is more about the journey than the goals, but we still need goals to shape the path of our journey :)

Great Videos, started following to see more!

Thank you!

This post has received a 0.85 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @paps. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

interesting post!

yes dear@paps i like your all post go ahead brother????

When you get specific with life , life gets specific with you !

Yes :D

i read to interest it

your effort is appreciated, keep the hard working !

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @paps to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Funny thing was that while I was listening to you, the radio was running and ,yes, I focused on what you were saying. Let me see if I get it right: if you are over weight you have two options of getting motivated , but one is negative and one is positive. I believe option two will work because it's a positive thinking. "I want to be fit". The first option it's "I don't want to be fat" the brain doesn't understand what "no" means, is that right ? So make sure you keep a positive thinking everyone.

Yes! you got that right :)