You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LauraLemons

in #life7 years ago

I have been surrounded by suicide for decades. I always have the same thoughts: It IS okay to do that, but if you could just look at yourself through my eyes first. This applies here too, my first "online friend" and definitely a huge loss to the Steem community. I do not even get sad over suicide nowadays, I merely get somber and have the same exact thought: "But for the grace of God, here go I." I hope it wasn't the messy scene most of my friends have chosen, but as peaceable to the observer as it must always be to the subject. I do not have much but if I can send anything to a verifiable account/wallet to help with expenses, I will.

Sort:  

I am so sorry that you've been plagued by so much tragedy and loss. It makes my heart ache for you, that you've had to feel these things at all.
I wish there was a way to show people how we see them, how much potential and light they exude into our lives. If they could see this, I bet many people would stay.
Thankfully, she hung herself, so it wasn't... messy. But I fear that her roommate that found her (and tried to bring her back) is not fairing so well at the moment. I have offered to come from Florida with another of her friends to help with whatever they need.
If you ever need to talk, my discord inbox is open.
Thank you, from the bottom of my heart for the offer to send money. You absolutely do not have to, the thought in itself is enough. <3
However, if you wouldn't mind sharing the gofundme for her final expenses, any penny will help.