On the road again!

in #life8 years ago

My road to “I did it!” and now to “I have to do it again!" So sad...

After many years of being obese, my journey started at the end of November 2007. It took me on various roads of trial and error but most importantly it also took me on roads of satisfaction. It became a journey of monumental importance to me.

During this time I’ve learned that to care for myself is hugely important to my success as I am worthy of my dreams. I have showed myself that I can make time; one of the things I always thought I do not have. Looking back I can truly say that I enjoyed the journey, even those side trips that made the journey so much longer. I came to know that so often we give up on what we do before it becomes joyful.

I made sure that I knew where I was going and I had my destination written down. Without a goal in mind it would have taken me so much longer and, I might not even have completed it.

I did not make the journey on my own. For the first time in my life I took note of the fact that people want to help, people want to share, people acknowledge success, people like to give advice, people are inquisitive and most importantly, people like to encourage. By seeking out people and exposing yourself to their ideas has proven to met that you will never be on your own!

So often I wanted to take the short cut but by reminding myself about my goal I persevered. I had a point to prove and although it was difficult at times, I allowed abundance into my life.

The road was often bumpy with many ups and downs, but is this not how it should be? Right through life we find success, failures and stressful situations in almost everything we do. I have learned to make them work for me.

I completed the journey! My original goal was to lose 50kg in 7 months and that I did. I was not only my own hero but also the hero of others.

I did it! And now, I have to do it again!

For me as for millions of others the challenge was to keep the weight loss. I failed and I have only myself to blame. It is sad but you know what? I am not giving up, 9 years later and I have just started my second journey.

If I can do it, so can you!

Sort:  

It's hard to go this way, you are done.

Yip it is hard but I am going to do it. Keep asking myself why do we let go? I suppose we can write my books relating to this hardship as hardship it is indeed

You can do it, and when you've lost the weight you'll have the experience to know how to avoid gaining it again. I wish you well!

Awh! What a nice message, thank you, it warmed my heart. You are right, I can do it!