GETTING A ROOT CANAL.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

GETTING A ROOT CANAL

So today I went to the dentist for my monthly checkup and to get my teeth cleaned. The first 45 minutes of my checkup went smooth. Despite brushing my teeth 3-5 times a day, they said I had a lot of plaque built up in the back of my mouth. As many of you know it is very hard to floss with braces on. 

Towards the end of my appointment I told the dentist that one of my molars is very sensitive to cold air and water. They ended finding a special type of cavity on my tooth that is usually caused by a chip or a crack. The dentist said I had to take some X-rays. After my X-rays they told me I would need a root canal and a crown for my tooth. Immediately I thought about one of the burglars in the movie Home Alone who lost his tooth crown. I was like "greattt". I just found out that my procedure is tomorrow. Wish me luck!
Sort:  

Congratulations @patrickdye! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!