I’m Back to Steeming, Wacky Tobacky, and Other Adventures in Oz

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello all!

FAFB7993-514B-45E8-AA83-B006F4E82BAC.png

I have been away from Steemit and haven’t posted in a while. I have had a lot going on with work and personal, but I am now taking a huge leap and going all-in writing and vlogging full time.

Starting this weekend, you will be seeing me all over the blockchain! Over the next several weeks, I am going to be creating content for my new blog and podcast, The Pot Medic, and showcasing it on Steemit. I am also going to be posting other random content in places like #Dtube, #Dsound, #Busy, #Steepshow and #SteemJ.

After 15 years working the streets as a 911 paramedic, I now seek a new adventure, away from the stresses of the emergency life. I have always had a passion for writing, it has helped curb my anxiety, but I have never really put a lot of effort into trying to make a living out of it. With modern opportunities like: Steemit, Medium, and others, I want to make full use of my creative abilities.

Over the last year, I have tried writing in many different niches, but I have found my passion mainly in the area of cannabis advocacy and culture. I aim to document cannabis culture in the U.S and around the world by traveling to the places that are thriving in this new era.

C8D78293-FDE9-4D39-AF41-CEC164074AC9.jpeg

I currently live in Florida, where the voters passed medical cannabis laws during the last election and over the next several years our cannabis culture will be able to be more open and lively in the public square-similar to places on the West Coast.

8DC93D8A-D328-4B58-AEDE-75B635368D3C.jpeg

I have been working on learning new skills, like videography and video editing, to compliment my writing and help accomplish my goals. I use Adobe’s Creative Cloud, and I am loving that I have all these awesome tools in one place.

For 2018, my goals are to travel and film short documentaries and interview fellow cannabis enthusiasts for the podcast, in the cultural hotspots across the U.S and compare them to similar cultures around the world, attend conferences for medical research, cultivation and events like next year’s Cannabis Cup.

To be able to accomplish this, I am going to be posting here like crazy and gaining a better audience to increase my rewards. I am also going to be posting on SteemJ, for freelance work to help other Steemians, while earning a living to fund my travels. I will write your blogs, research, or anything else that will make your own publishing efforts easier!

My goals for The Pot Medic Podcast and blog, is to use that as my own platform for cannabis culture, news and education, from the vantage point of first responders and vets. I personally understand and deal with anxiety, depression and PTSD. I am also interested in the positive effects that are being found in research with cannabis, psilocybin and other psychedelics when treating these issues in first responders and military veterans. I want to raise awareness and help get grassroots efforts going to get institutions like the VA and DEA to allow more research to be done.

This is an exciting time for me and I am looking forward to meeting new people and getting out of my comfort zone by trying new things. Be sure to follow me on all of my social channels, so you can join the adventure as well! I am looking for guests to be featured on my podcast, so if you are in the industry or a medical patient interested in sharing your experiences then message me!

See You Soon!

Paulie

Sort:  

This post has received a 1.11 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @paulie2coins.

🌟 You've been Upvoted & ReSteemed by our Cannabis Curation Team!🌟

Do you want more rewards on original cannabis content?

Join our Team on Discord Chat or Steemit.chat
Upvote this comment
Follow @transientflowers
Vote for Original Cannabis Content -Inside Discord and Steemit.chat
Help to build a strong cannabis community on Steemit!

For more on the project that is ever growing click HERE.

For this week's Cannabis Curation Newsletter click HERE
It's new every Saturday night. Did you make the cut?

transientflowers signature winner.png


Welcome back!

I'm excited to see what you have to offer!
Please join our Discord group and find me @carrieallen

Also, here's a great post on Markdown (if you're new to that).