We will continue...

in #life5 years ago

NUN Your word is a light for my feet, ever shining on my way.

Psalms 119:105

Road and trees wallpaper  7.jpg
fuente

It is true that we all have space to grow and improve in our relationship with God. I used to get discouraged about how far I had to go, and that it reminded me every day, sometimes every hour. I had a constant feeling of failure, a feeling that it wasn't what it needed to be, I wasn't doing enough and needed more. However, when I tried more, it just failed again.

Now he adopted a new attitude: I'm not where I need to be, but thank God I'm not where I used to be. I'm fine, and I'm on my way! Now I know with all my heart that God is not angry with me just because he has not yet arrived. He is pleased that I go ahead and stay on the path He prepared for me.

And it is not about being perfect or complying with a calendar. God's plan for our life is variable, with shocks, narrow verses, pressing situations, but also joys and wonderful blessings. It is a race of perseverance and endurance and not of speed, so that our Father does not want to hurry us, nor does he expect a fast march from us, but a constant walk accepting the grace of His will.

If you and I simply move on, God will be pleased with our progress. He has promised to illuminate the path we have before us. We may not know the way and we may suddenly stumble from time to time, but God is faithful. He sees your progress, is proud of you, and He is going to help you stay on the right path!

###########################################################

The Lord is not slow in keeping his word, as he seems to some, but he is waiting in mercy for you, not desiring the destruction of any, but that all may be turned from their evil ways.
2 Pedro 3:9

############################################################

Thank you for reading, commenting and sharing the word of God.

God bless you.

72217743-woman-hand-writing-jesus-i-love-you-with-black-marker-on-visual-screen-isolated-on-sunny-sky-busines.jpg
fuente