Where have I been?

in #life7 years ago

Lately, things have been pretty dark in the house, Jules had a scan rescheduled because of an incompetent human resources contact with her company. Long and the short of it; we did not budget for the $1800 to go to cobra because no one told us we were going on cobra. Couple that with kids camps, and our annual burning man trip coming up in 9 days and I am back to college broke, not something I have gotten used to as a software engineer... It sucks to lose 1/4 of your family income and then increase your expenses due to illness, but such is life in America. Cancer has literally drained our savings of 20k and put us on the wall, and we are the lucky ones with good insurance and a company that treats its employees in a more European fashion.

I keep repeating that: WE are the lucky ones, we are the lucky ones.

So I have just been quiet, I don't have the correct words so I have not posted. I don't have enough money to replace my phone which cant seem to take a picture anymore so I am not posting about my forging time... and I am almost out of propane anyways so I am not doing a lot of forging. basically shit sucks, and I am one of the lucky ones. Spoilt in my ability to still provide for my family in this trying times...

I just keep repeating it: We are the lucky ones: the thing that matters is my wife is beating this and will live.