TOTAL LUNAR ECLIPSE 1/31 at 11 degrees LEO

in #life6 years ago

As an astrologer I look at these space events to understand what it means for us on earth. Below the artwork I will write about the energy of this eclipse. It is quite powerful!

As a meditation I drew out the Event Chart for the eclipse happening on January 31, 2018

e2.jpg

The moon does not have a perfect rotation around the earth, and currently it is as close as it gets to our planet which makes its presence known! Plus it will experience a full lunar eclipse that I hope I can watch. In astrology, the moon represents our emotional bodies. It is a maternal feminine energy, and when the eclipse occurs it will likely create emotional realizations. As the bright full moon becomes dark, it allows our eyes to adjust and to see what we haven't seen before! Maybe it will create or show us new feeling we've been ignoring or hiding.

The moon will be in Leo near the North Node of Fate. Leo represents creativity, leadership, playfulness, enjoyment and this eclipse is urging us to grow emotionally and move into this energy that will allow us to do good work. The sun is currently in Aquarius which energetically provides balance to Leo. The two energies can work together, where Leo is the foundation of self love, and Aquarius exists to love and serve humanity. At the moment of the eclipse we all walk on this tight rope across the sky, where we can contemplate:

What can I do with my creativity, my individuality, the love that I have for who I am, to then give to the world?

Because Saturn is in Capricorn it will support us building something new in our lives. The energies of the Universe are asking us to stop dreaming and start laying the foundations and doing the work to make the progress that we seek. The Eclipse is very supportive of female energy, and we may see some powerful women in the news who are riding the wave of this eclipse to bring positive change and awareness.

If any themes surfaced for you around the time of the August Solar Eclipse, this Lunar Eclipse will be an echo in that series, and the moon may review with you the past few months. Whatever you discover on January 31 will unfold over the next 6 months, and if you have personal planets around the sign of 11 Leo, or Aquarius, Taurus or Scorpio, you may feel this energy stronger than others.

Let me know how it goes, and if you have any questions or are seeking a natal chart reading, I can definitely help!

e3.jpg

Sort:  

I'm soooo feeling this eclipse and have been for about a week to be honest! Thanks for sharing <3 ~ as a fellow astrologer, I'm loving seeing my kind of folk here on Steemit ;) just joined the other day!

Thanks for checking in, yeah, Let's band together, I don't know if people around Steemit know how amazing and helpful astrology can be. I put so much work into this art, more than any other post and I'm bummed that not many have even noticed it. :(

Astrology, an interesting world! Thank you for bringing this type of information to steemit.