You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who is the guy behind the pig avatar? Dealing with anxiety and Self-acceptance.

in #life6 years ago

Thank you mom <3

I think anxiety comes from a place of wanting to control what's not controllable.. that clash just becomes a loop and it eventually comes into a snowball effect.. I'm slowly learning to let go .. more and more and enjoy things just for what they are.. even when writing..at some point I don't think I have complete control of what pours out... but I let it go.. and somehow it becomes a healing excercise.. probably without art in general I would have gone insane a long time ago.. hahahaha

Sending much love back mom , hope you can work on that anxiety :) .. even the slowest of students like me can start understand how to do it at some point..

Also .. pop tarts help.. here...

Screen Shot 2018-09-11 at 7.59.22 AM.png

Much love

Pechi