You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Conamara "A place of Savage Beauty" - Oscar Wilde

in #life6 years ago

BigT, I feel like I should just move to your side of the world, we hop on Connie and you show me all these things! Do you have photos? You need to write a post about this please! It sounds incredible! Of course Romania has it's own place in heart and I would love to one day see that as well (as you mentioned the Romanian princess), is there anything more romantic than a tragedy ...sigh <3

Sort:  

There is a Stonehenge replica near by. Hill built it as a monument to the stupidity of war during WWI. It's not as Stonehenge is today, but as it was built. It's on nearly the same latitude so the Sun and Moon angles are the same. I'll try to be there for SunUp photos soon.

I need to see this!!! PLEASE!