Sorority, cats, and Galician wine

in #life6 years ago (edited)

If I'm proud of something I'd say is the taking-care-of-your-cats network that has spontaneously built between some women I'm acquainted with who rescue, shelter, and give in adoption abandoned and street cats. I'm part of this cooperative group, and in summer it's not unusual to see in my place up to eight cats making their siesta lying on the two pianos, the coffee table, the armchairs, or among an encyclopaedia in a bookcase. When one of these women have to leave for a weekend, or for some more days on their holidays, they bring their cats to my place, but not only the pets!

They usually bring tiny cans of delicious food for the little felines and, sometimes, they produce from their cotton tote bags amazing things such as blue tomatoes, a piece of exquisite Catalonian or Basque cheese, or, oh, heavens, a bottle of fine wine.

IMG_3268.JPGAlbariño is an excellent white wine from Galicia

Last Friday, a friend brought home her adorable black cat, delicatessen for the mininos, and two! bottles of Albariño, the finest wine –produced in small quantity– from Galicia, a region in Northwest Spain, to be more precise its DPO is Rias Baixas, low stuary in Galician. Green, rainy, literary, Galicia is a magical place where I spent my holidays when I was a child getting away from the unbearable hot summer in Madrid. The content of one of the bottles was splendid, but the label and the name of the wine, La Marimorena, were so amazing I just wanted to share this pic, if not the wine, unfortunately. Have a great Sunday wherever you are!

Sort:  

Congratulations @perezalatina! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Aah I'd like to be able to try this wine one day ! It sounds delicious !

And it's already Monday here :( .... but I did have a nice Sunday :D

You can find it for sure online in your country!! Though the best way to enjoy it is in front of the ocean in the Rias Baixas accompanying super fresh seafoodI I wish I'd be there now, in Madrid we'll reach today more than 40 ºC!!! we're stewing in our own juice :____) My Monday begins now, but I'll work at home, so it isn't so desperate a situation :D <3