You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7:01 AM, Friday

in #life6 years ago

Very true mate. Hope you're well. Morse, you think many people still know what that is? hahahaha. I think many people forget where their new tech came from

Sort:  

Hi, Pete! I've been on other duties for a couple of weeks, cutting my leisure time out.

Oh, I also doubt most people here know what Morse code is, but the few who do can appreciate it as a digital comm that you do in your head. It is the old way of doing things but it will still work when most other methods will not...plus, you can "talk" around the world with the same power it takes to light a five watt light bulb, so it has its uses.

I keep up with the SA news, for what it's worth. It would be good if there was a forum where we could discuss our comparative environments. Just to let you know I'm interested.

Hi Willy. I bet they'll be plenty interested when the current tech crashes which happens as shit does. Thanks for showing interest mate, maybe a good idea to get a forum going indeed.

How about naming it the "Run, run! We're all gonna die!" Forum?

(Not sure if that needs a sarcasm tag or not)

That will get people's attention for sure mate. Sadly I don't see enough people willing to fight for what's right. At the moment farms are being set on fire at an alarming rate as the populous are trying to chase farmers off their land and this action is killing thousands of animals on game farms and stock farms. Still the guys are forming patrol groups and or taking any hard action which is needed.

Sadly, things have to be done to protect ones life and property, and if there is no alternative, those things must be done decisively. It does not matter if it is direct confiscation or changes in social order that usurps written rules, basic structural changes that are forced by one group on another are justifiable cause for self defense. I can understand the need for patrol groups as it is one of the topics of conversation my friends and compatriots have when they get together.

I do fear that the probable financial tsunami we are facing will change the character of most countries before much longer and the thinking of everyone is going to be challenged.

Indeed mate, indeed. Just burns my ass that people see shit coming and sit and wait till the bad action is needed to correct things