You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your Inner Circle - A key to happiness and success....

in #life6 years ago

I agree with you... I have always felt that I love my friends more than my family, because I chose my friends, whereas love for my parents and siblings is implied due to our blood bond. Maybe it's wrong of me to say that way, but it feels right. At the end of the day, when you're in your darkest hour, who do you turn to for help or guidance? When you've got good news, who do you tell it to first? In my case, it's those few crazy bastards I chose to befriend.

Sort:  

When you've got good news, who do you tell it to first? In my case, it's those few crazy bastards I chose to befriend.

The bond of friendship is a thing which connects two souls. One can develop this feeling also for his/her family members. A good communication is necessary for being familiar with our own family members too.