You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An impulse buy to relive my youth. A Super Nintendo mini and Megaman X.

in #life6 years ago

Fantastic! You're in for lots of nostalgic hours! I've actually been thinking about going back and playing some of the games from my youth again soon. Streets of Rage, Golden Axe, and Shinobi on the Mega Drive and then some of the older Final Fantasy games on the PlayStation. Enjoy!

Sort:  

O man! those titles bring back memories.

Times when the imagination wasn't hindered by thoughts about paying rent and bills, going to work, and world issues! I find video games to be a great escape when I want to unwind even to this day.

Golden Axe, ahhhhh. Never have I felt so close to my playing partner than during that game. (Ok Target Renegade on the Spectrum perhaps!) I played that to death on the Amiga with my brother.

It was such a great game! I'm definitely going to have to find the time to play it again.

Nice
I do play car racing on my smartphone, my favorite childhood game was.