Dancing and celebrating a wonderful 2017

in #life6 years ago

2017

My best year to date. I have been reflecting the last few days and im just filled with so much gratitude.

FB_IMG_1512334001752.jpg
Me dancing and being silly in the canola fields

I feel there has been so much growth, self-love and love. 2017 feels like it has been one blessing after another.

Being sober has definitely been a massive achievement and something I have worked hard at this year, I feel happy, joyous and free. By being sober, acknowledging my feelings and not running away from them, in discomfort there really is a lot of growth. Being present is so rewarding!

I also met the love of my life, who came in the form of my parents neighbour. He has made me believe in love again and he has taught me so much, he has allowed me to be myself and loved me with my flaws and all. (he also taught me a thing or two about cryptocurrencies ;))

I applied to study counselling next year.. which im very excited about.
Studying at 30... but im looking forward to it. Im going to give it my all!

I also got a beautiful bordercollie puppy, Maggie, in August this year. She has taught me alot about patience and tolerance..
We go to the beach everyday, its her favourite place!

24296413_10159542051105316_648523432418561868_n.jpg

I have an amazing family, we have just got closer and closer this year.

I bought my first apartment, which was massive and I feel very blessed about that.

It has just been all and all a fantastic year,

How was your 2017? I hope you can celebrate it today.
To anyone who is reading this, I wish you a very HAPPY NEWYEAR!

Love P

Sort:  

the puppy is looking lovable 💚

@jyoti-thelight yes she is. She is adorable. Naughty sometimes but very lovable

I want that jacket. Did you embellish the back of that? It looks really neat.