Whales playing in False Bay, Cape Town

in #life7 years ago

I havent been feeling very well so I havent managed to post in a while, my highlight from last week was definitely seeing the whales playing in False Bay.

This time of the year is whale season in Cape Town which happens from June- through to November., if you ever thinking of travelling to Cape Town this time of year, I can only recommend you visit the South Peninsula or Hermanus to do some whale watching.. I have been so lucky to see so many sitings this year, but the whale I saw breaching was the ultimate. #travel

IMG_20170925_101535_1.jpg

(Whale breaching inbetween Muizenberg and St James beaches)

It was absolutely amazing to see, even from a distance it was still spectacular.
I managed to get a shot of the whale, although it is not a very good shot, I still wanted to share it.

We were so lucky to sit for that minute on the bench.... as the next thing in the distance there was a massive whale breaching straight out of the ocean!!! I only got my phone out much later to take the snap. Hence the average photo.

It just puts light to the phrase " Stop and smell the roses." if we hadnt stopped we would have never seen it.

The whales quietened down as soon as I took my phone out to take some pictures... typical, so we took a quiet walk home back along the catwalk.

IMG_20170925_100323.jpg

The colourful huts in St James (which are changing rooms for bathers) can lighten up even the moodiest day.

I loved how picturesque the fisherman looked on the rocks :)

IMG_20170925_102858.jpg

Feeling very blessed, grateful and happy...I adore my "hood," the people I have met and my little family-life I have created here.
I wouldn't change a thing!

I hope you all having a great week,
Love,
P